Skip to content

Get to Know the FVSBank Team

One of the things that makes banking personal at FVSBank is the fact that our Wisconsin banks are made up of people just like you. During the past 75 years, the faces at our Oshkosh, Fond du Lac and Waupun locations have changed but we’re still local — people just like you with the same values and goals. FVSBank is committed to the communities we serve, stop in at any of our local branches to meet the team. 

Our Leadership Team at FVSBank

  • Steven R. Schmudlach, President & Chief Executive Officer
  • Cathleen M. McGowan, Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
  • Steven R. Walber, Senior Vice President & Chief Credit Officer
  • Matthew G. Bakalars, Vice President
  • Ellen J. Mielke, Vice President & Secretary
  • Kathleen M. Nachtwey, Vice President
  • James T. Ziebarth, Vice President
  • Angela A. Boehning, Assistant Vice President, Human Resources
  • Derek L. Drews, Assistant Vice President, Waupun Branch
  • Jessica L. Pickett, Assistant Vice President, Deposit Operations
  • Kirsten M. Quam, Assistant Vice President, Chief Marketing Officer
  • Christine M. Serres, Assistant Vice President, Retail Underwriting
  • Celeste T. Zemlicka, Assistant Vice President, Chief Credit Analyst

Board of Directors

  • Steven R. Schmudlach, Chairman of the Board, President & Chief Executive Officer 
  • Mark J. Hopper
  • Richard C. Kleinfeldt
  • Gary R. Lerch
  • Cathleen M. McGowan, Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
  • James W. Neumann
  • Thomas R. Schermerhorn

Loan Officers

Contact FVSBank for more information on our current lending rates: 

Fond du Lac, WI Loan Specialists

Phone (920) 921-7220 or (800) 242-7880 

Christopher Dummer (NMLS# 905854)
cdummer@fvsbank.com 

Amanda Hayes (NMLS# 1032478)
ahayes@fvsbank.com

Andrew Hall (NMLS # 427456)
ahall@fvsbank.com

Oshkosh, Wisconsin Loan Specialists

Phone (920) 231-1163 

Julie Spanbauer (NMLS#488889)
jspanbauer@fvsbank.com

Waupun, Wisconsin Loan Specialists

Phone (920) 324-5528

Derek Drews (NMLS # 442239)
ddrews@fvsbank.com

Business Banking Consultants

Matt Bakalars
mbakalars@fvsbank.com | (920) 231-1163 

Craig Much
cmuch@fvsbank.com I (920) 907-8663

Steve Schmudlach
sschmudlach@fvsbank.com | (920) 907-8686 

Steven Walber
swalber@fvsbank.com | (920) 907-8685

Banking. Made Personal.

See for yourself